Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

November 2019

Great #Woky Quiz Night

Friday, 22 November @ 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Wokingham Cricket Club, Sadlers End
Sindlesham, RG41 5AW
+ Google Map
£12

http://www.wokinghamlions.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/Great-Woky-Pub-Quiz-1.pdf Landlords: Book tickets by emailing us  

Find out more »

Winter Carnival

Sunday, 24 November

Wokingham Winter Carnival is a FUN day out for the whole family. The town is closed to traffic for the day so children can join in the fun in a totally safe environment. There’s a whole host of street entertainers, music, singing, dancing and the fun of the fair with loads of different rides, whether you’re young or old. Santa will be in his grotto at the library and for lunch there are stalls offering an amazing choice of food…

Find out more »

December 2019

Fund-raising Committee Meeting

Wednesday, 4 December @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Find out more »

Can-Can – Waitrose

Saturday, 7 December
Waitrose, Rectory Road
Wokingham, RG40 1BB
+ Google Map

Can Can is a community service project Wokingham Lions Club has been running for over 20 years. We liaise with local supermarkets who allow us to set up a stall outside their store. We then hand a leaflet to their customers which asks them if they could buy a non-perishable food item as part of their shop and donate it to us. From the proceeds we make up parcels of assorted items which we deliver to those less fortunate in…

Find out more »

Business Meeting

Wednesday, 11 December @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wokingham Cricket Club, Sadlers End
Sindlesham, RG41 5AW
+ Google Map
Find out more »

#Woky Comedy Night

Friday, 13 December @ 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
WADE, 40 Reading Road
Wokingham, Berkshire RG41 1EH
+ Google Map
£15.00

Following the amazing success of the last #Woky Comedy Night we have decided to run another one! As before it will be held at WADE, which proved to be a perfect venue for events like this. Doors open at 7:00pm, acts start at 8:30pm Three brilliant acts plus a fantastic compère*. Dan Evans - danevans.info Andy Stedman - andystedman.com David Tsonos - comedycv.co.uk/davidtsonos and your MC Jonathan Elston - twitter.com/jonathanelston Bar (over 18s only). 5 mins walk from Town Centre…

Find out more »

Can-Can – Tesco

Saturday, 14 December
Tesco, 78 Finchampstead Road
Wokingham, RG40 2NS
+ Google Map

Can Can is a community service project Wokingham Lions Club has been running for over 20 years. We liaise with local supermarkets who allow us to set up a stall outside their store. We then hand a leaflet to their customers which asks them if they could buy a non-perishable food item as part of their shop and donate it to us. From the proceeds we make up parcels of assorted items which we deliver to those less fortunate in…

Find out more »

Christmas Dinner

Wednesday, 18 December @ 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Find out more »

January 2020

Business Meeting

Wednesday, 8 January, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wokingham Cricket Club, Sadlers End
Sindlesham, RG41 5AW
+ Google Map
Find out more »

Trustees Meeting

Monday, 13 January, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Find out more »

February 2020

Fund-raising Committee Meeting

Wednesday, 5 February, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Find out more »

Business Meeting

Wednesday, 12 February, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wokingham Cricket Club, Sadlers End
Sindlesham, RG41 5AW
+ Google Map
Find out more »

Hoedown at the OK Corral – Theme Night

Saturday, 29 February, 2020 @ 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Hurst Village Hall, School Road
Hurst, Reading RG10 0DR
+ Google Map
£30.00

 

Find out more »

March 2020

Fund-raising Committee Meeting

Wednesday, 4 March, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Find out more »

Officers Meeting

Monday, 9 March, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Find out more »

Business Meeting

Wednesday, 11 March, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wokingham Cricket Club, Sadlers End
Sindlesham, RG41 5AW
+ Google Map
Find out more »

Easter Eggs to Pubs

Saturday, 14 March, 2020 - Sunday, 15 March, 2020
Find out more »

Convention

Friday, 20 March, 2020 - Sunday, 22 March, 2020
Find out more »

Wine Tasting

Saturday, 28 March, 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Find out more »

April 2020

Fund-raising Committee Meeting

Wednesday, 1 April, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Find out more »
+ Export Events