Calendar


2016

Wednesday 11 May

Business meeting

Wednesday 18 May

Social – Zone meeting in Maidenhead, including Quadrathon

Saturday 4 June

Social – Tour of the Houses of Parliament, followed by lunch at a famous pub

Monday 6 June

Social – Windsor Races

Wednesday 8 June

Business meeting

Sunday 12 June

Community Service – Queen’s Birthday Celebration.  Wokingham Town Council are organising this and we will help with marshalling

Saturday 18 June

Social –Trip to Oxford to visit the Ashmolean & Pitt Rivers museums

Wednesday 22 June

Social – Petanque

Sunday 26 June

Social – Charter lunch.  We will take a boat trip from Caversham to Henley, where we will have a formal meal and make the handover of officers, including the president

Friday – Sunday 26-28 August 2016

Fund-raising – Food and Drink Festival.

Saturday 5 November 2016

Fund-raising –Wokingham Fireworks Spectacular

November 2016

Fund-raising – Lions stall at Winter Carnival.

December 2016

Fund-raising – Can Can Christmas Food Collection outside Waitrose and Sainsbury’s in Winnersh, for distribution to the elderly in need, and local care homes.

Fund-raising – Wokingham Lions and Thames Valley Choir Coral evening, singing Christmas carols in local pubs and restaurants.